Beauty, Skincare

The Review: Ren Clearcalm 3 Cleanser and Mask

IMG_2579

Hi everyone!

Today I’m reviewing two Ren skincare products. I’ve been loving the cleanser and mask from the Clearcalm 3 collection which is aimed at blemish prone skin. Let’s have a look at both products in more detail!

IMG_2574

IMG_2581

Before I bought it any of their products, I had already heard great things about the brand. Ren focuses on clean skincare. All the products are dermatologist tested and approved. It doesn’t contain any bad stuff such as parabens, sulphates, petrolatium, synthetic fragrence or colors, … Another big plus: Ren is against animal testing!

IMG_2583

IMG_2593

When I saw the Ren product line in a French shop I had to buy something. As I was quite spotty at the moment I thought I’d go for this Clearcalm 3 Clarity Restoring Mask. First off, I want to rave on the packaging. I am a big fan of the pump system: it makes everything a lot easier and less messy. I also think the tube packaging looks cool. Next up, more importantly, is the product itself. I apply the mask with my Real Techniques Essential Foundation Brush to spread the product evenly on my skin. I really like the clay cream formula of this product. Different from other masks I tried, this one doesn’t dry or makes your skin feel so tight that you’re not able to move your mouth, so it’s a lot more comfortable. It’s also easier to rinse off with warm water and a washcloth. What really amazed me, were the results I saw in my skin the next day! My red and sore spots were visibly better.

IMG_2582

I was so amazed that I had to go back the next day and buy the Clearcalm 3 Clarifying Clay Cleanser. I was a little bit apprehensive because I was used to foaming gel cleansers. This cleanser feels more like a clay cream (not that different from the mask’s formula). There isn’t a foam created when added with water, but it changes into a more cleansing milk texture. I have to admit that it took me a while to get used to it. In time I learned to love it though. It does a great job at keeping my skin clean and not as easily irritated. Although it is a product for blemish prone skin, it isn’t harsh or stripping on my skin. I’m very sad that I’ve almost finished my bottle and I am really debating if I should repurchase it or try something new…

Have you tried any great Ren products? Do you have a good cleanser recommendation? Let me know!

Sara xx

1 thought on “The Review: Ren Clearcalm 3 Cleanser and Mask”

  1. Pingback: April Empties |

Leave a comment