Beauty, Skincare

Aesop Parsley Seed Cleansing Mask

DSC02679

Hi everyone!

Today I’m reviewing the Aesop Parsley Seed Cleansing Mask. It’s one of Aesop’s most popular products, but also a very pricey one. When I saw it in stores on my New York trip, I couldn’t resist and decided to try it out! So, does this mask live up to the hype and is it worth its money? Just keep on reading!

DSC02683

Let’s start off with all the good ingredients this mask has! The clay is supposed to draw out any impurities. Plus, it has Aloe Vera to sooth the skin and add some moisture, so it doesn’t make your face feel tight after removing it. Lastly, the Rosehip and Parsley Seed extracts have a lot of anti-oxidants in it. I also really like the packaging (if you haven’t noticed, I really like a good packaged product, it’s my weak spot!). It’s sturdy, simple and the cap are definitely my taste.

I apply the mask in a thin layer all over my face with the Real Techniques Foundation Brush. It has a very wet fine texture, but dries to a hard cover in 10 mintues. I like to keep it on for about 20 mintues! It has a pleasant spicy smell. It’s a great all round mask to refresh and replump your skin! When it needs an extre cleansing boost this is the one I go for!

This was my first time trying out an Aesop product, because let’s admit it, the brand is pretty pricy! I liked the mask a lot, but only use it for ‘special occasions’. I believe there are equally effective masks for a much lower price out there!

Have you ever tried any Aesop products? Or maybe you know a good (cheaper) dupe for this one? Let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

Leave a Reply

