Lifestyle

Kenya + Zanzibar Snapshots

DSC02316

Hi everyone!

2 weeks ago I was still in Africa, time flies! My family and I visited Kenya and Zanzibar on our summer holidays. We started our stay with a safari in the Maasai Mara. It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life! Our camp was always surrounded by wildlife. We saw giraffes, elephants, hippos, rhinos, zebras, impalas, … I never thought I’d see all the animals I wanted to! Afterwards we flew to Zanzibar for a chill week. Laying by the pool and enjoying the amazing palmtree filled view! It was a very relaxing stay.  While there we decided to visit the giant tortoises on Prison Island! I struggled a lot trying not to overwhelm you with hundreds of pictures, but eventually I managed to select my favorites. Let’s have a look!

DSC02182 - kopie
Visiting orphan elephants at the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust

DSC02184 - kopie

DSC02200 - kopie

DSC02243 - kopie

DSC02440
A glass of wine in the middle of the wilderness

DSC02443

DSC02300 - kopie

DSC02278 - kopie

DSC02406

DSC02305 - kopie

DSC02341

DSC02347 - kopie

DSC02367 - kopie
Early morning air balloon flight over the Maasai Mara

DSC02519
White beaches and blue water in Zanzibar

IMG_5306

DSC02590

IMG_5245
The cutest tortoises I’ve ever seen!

DSC02517

IMG_5313_2

I had such a great time in Kenya and Zanzibar! If you haven’t already, you should definitely put a wildlife safari on your bucket list! I loved seeing these amazing creatures in their natural habitat. Which places do you have on your bucket list? Let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

Leave a Reply

