Lifestyle

Visiting Sam Edelman New York

Hi everyone!

As I promised in my last blogpost, today I’ll share my visit to the Sam Edelman offices and store in New York. My sister (who you can find over on Julie’s Ambition) and I got a chance to visit New York City after we won an instagram contest held by the amazing people of Gimpex and Sam Edelman. Keep on reading to find out just how lucky we were!

First look stepping out of the lift
Inspirational wall in the Sam Edelman offices
The design studio

In my ‘New York Here I Come’ blogpost I wasn’t sure what to expect from our New York trip. We left Belgium on Thursday and had planned a visit with Sam Edelman first thing Friday morning. We were welcomed in their amazing head quarters in Manhatten on the top floor. I fell head over heels with the design of their offices during our guided tour around the different work stations: from marketing, to sales and even the design department! Very exciting was the fact that we got a sneek peak of  the Spring 2016 shoe collection in their showrooms! I can promise you, Sam Edelman will not disappoint! If only it was 2016 already…

IMG_5362
Sam Edelman Spring 2016 inspiration folders
Hop-on Hop-off with my cute Sam Edelman bag

Afterwards, we took the subway straight to Soho where the Sam Edelman store is located. It’s a nice store with loads of amazing shoes on display. Part of the prize was the chance to pick out a pair of Sam Edelman shoes for free! This was not an easy task though… Many shoes were tried on and it seemed as if every time I looked around the store I saw a different interesting pair! Eventually, I decided to pick a nice pair of comfortable heels that will go with loads of outfits! If you want to have a more detailed look, check them out on the Sam Edelman webshop. Their signature shoe is their ‘Gigi’ sandal available in every color and pattern you like.

IMG_5011
My sister and I (right) trying our new shoes on!
Outfit of the night!
IMG_5018
Happy feet overlooking New York City’s nighlife!

Overall, I had an amazing experience and had the best time looking behind the scenes of Sam Edelman’s brand. I honestly love their affordable, yet very on trend and stylish shoe designs. Everyone was very welcoming and I felt incredibly lucky to have won this amazing chance to see New York! Special thanks to Gimpex for arranging everything with care!

Had you ever heard about Sam Edelman’s shoes? And how do you like mine? Let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

3 thoughts on “Visiting Sam Edelman New York”

Leave a Reply

