Beauty, Skincare

My Make-Up Removing Products

IMG_4246

Hi everyone!

We all know how important it is to clean our face before bedtime! So, in today’s blogpost I’m sharing my favorite products to get all the make-up of my face before using a cleanser. I’ve been using these three products religiously! Why? Just keep on reading!

  • Bioderma – Micellar water

I’ve tried a milk formula to remove make-up, but it felt so dirty and sticky! I think I’m forever converted to micellar waters. For years I’ve been using the La Roche Posay micellar water, but when I was in France last semester I couldn’t resist the Bioderma hype. It’s probably the most talked about micellar water out there! They are both very similar as I concluded in this ‘The Face Off’-blogpost. They are both very gentle and great for sensitive skin. I find the Bioderma removes face make-up perfectly!

  • La Roche Posay – Waterproof eye makeup remover

This is my all time favorite make-up remover! I really recommend trying it out! It’s just the best at removing mascara and eye liner. After I use Bioderma for my face, I take another cotton pad, split it in half and drench it in the La Roche Posay product. I (lightly) press it against my eyelids, wait a couple of seconds and remove what’s left! I use two seperate products for my face and my eyes simply because Bioderma isn’t strong enough to get all my mascara off!

  • The Body Shop – Camomile silky cleansing oil

On days that I’m wearing a full face of make-up I like to use this cleansing oil from The Body Shop. It’s the best at dissolving face and eye make-up! It’s just so much easier than taking multiple cotton pads with Bioderma. Especially after a night out, this is a go-to product! It also gives a little extra moisture without leaving an oily layer on the skin and it is a very gentle product! I find it less effective to take off mascara though… I always have to go in with the La Roche Posay remover afterwards. If you are debating between the Camomile cleansing balm or the cleansing oil, I recommend the oil! It comes in a pump packaging so you don’t have to scoop product out of a tin with your hands. Except if you want to take it with you on vacation: the cleansing oil is not travelproof (aka everything will be oily!).

Hope you liked reading more about my Make-Up Removing Products! What are your current favorites? I would like to try another cleansing oil, preferably with travel friendly packaging! So if you have any recommendations, let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

6 thoughts on “My Make-Up Removing Products”

Leave a Reply

