Beauty, Skincare

Like or dislike? dr Van Der Hoog Clearskin

IMG_4253

Hi everyone!

Today I’m reviewing a moisturiser I’ve been trying out for the last month or so. A while back you could read about my two of my favorite moisturiser for clear skin. After I finished both, I decided to try something new. While shopping at ‘Wijnegem Shopping Center’ I discovered a shop named Essenza. They sell all natural brands. I decided to pick up the dr. Van Der Hoog Clearskin Day & Night Control cream. Let’s see what my thoughts are!

IMG_3530

The Clearskin range of products aims for fresh, clear skin without impurities or pimples. It’s supposed to be hydrating and mattifying for 24 hours. The Day & Night Control cream is greaseproof and contains salicylic acid and blackberry leaf extract which have a purifying effect and normalize excess sebum.

The first week I tried it I was not really into it. I found the texture too sticky and it didn’t  sink in my skin as fast as I wanted. That’s why I didn’t use it for a few weeks after. Last month I decided to give it another go to see if it had an effect on my impurities. I got used to the product’s formula and although I didn’t see major results I did feel like it made my skin cleaner and clearer.

I like that this product has no harsh ingredients and I’d like to support that, but I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase it again. I think it’s good, but nog amazing! And I’m still looking for that amazing cream that solves all my skin problems 😉

Have you tried any products from dr Van Der Hoog? Always nice to read your recommendations!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

1 thought on “Like or dislike? dr Van Der Hoog Clearskin”

Leave a Reply

