Beauty, Make-up

Easy Summer Lips: Clinique Chubby Sticks Intense

IMG_4398

Hi everyone!

Today I’m showing you 2 (not so recent) purchases. Back in February I was leaving for vacation and wanted more summery make-up items! Strolling through Ici Paris XL I came across the Clinique Chubbe Sticks INTENSE. I decided to take 2 of them with me and now, 3 months later, I am more than ready to share my thoughts with y’all!

IMG_2677

IMG_2716

I’ve always been a big fan of the Clinique Chubby Sticks. They are just the easiest to apply, not drying on your lips and they have  enough color pay-off! Also the ultimate handbag essential. The Intense sticks are different because of their more intense colors (duh…).

I picked out 04 Heftiest Hibiscus, a bright orange, and 05 Plushest Punch, a vibrant fuchsia. As you can see swatched on my hand, these colors are lovely. I find you can either wear them as an intense bright lip color. Another options is  to apply only a little bit and use your fingers to work the color into your lips, blotting it with a piece of paper, so the color is more subtle.

Although I am a big fan of these Chubby Sticks, I’m a little bit disappointed in the long-wearingness of them. You will have to apply them more than once throughout the day since they fade rather quickly. But maybe that’s just my lips 😉

A bright color on the lips makes all the difference in my summer make-up look! I loved experimenting with the intense Chubby Sticks and will definitely use them a lot on vacation! What are your favorite bright lipsticks? Any recommendations? Let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

4 thoughts on “Easy Summer Lips: Clinique Chubby Sticks Intense”

  1. I love the chubby sticks! I agree that they’re not particularly long lasting but they’re just so pretty and easy to apply it makes up for it. I have one in the shade super strawberry but that hibiscus one looks really lovely. Great photos as well! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

