Beauty, Skincare

Shop Stop Chez Lush

IMG_4239 Hi everyone!

A couple of weeks ago I decided to visit the Lush store in Antwerp. It had been a while since I got myself some Lush goodies, so I decided to try out a couple of new  products. I absolutely love the Lush concept. All the products are handmade with fresh and natural ingredients. It’s always such a lovely shopping experience at Lush, because all the lady’s working there are super passionate about the products and they were enthousiastic to tell me all about them ! I’m also a big fan of the shops interior, definitely my style! Now back to those goodies: read on to find out what products I tried out…

IMG_4064

IMG_4065

I told you, doesn’t the store look a-maa-zing!? I wanted to buy all those colorful bath bombs and bubble bars! Sadly, I had to settle on 3 products:

  • A French Kiss Bubblebar: This is the perfect ingrediënt for a relaxing bath at night. It’s main ingrediënts are lavender, rosemary and extra virgin coconut oil. Granulate under running water so you can enjoy some great smelling bubbles. The Lavender scent is soothing and calming. I can picture myself in the middle of a field in the Provence. The coconut oil has a slightly moisturising effect, but you shouldn’t buy it for that purpose. I haven’t used the whole bar yet, cause I think it will come in handy during the stressful exam period!
  • Brazened Honey Fresh Face Mask: I was looking for a spot clearing face mask. Although the description of this one didn’t really mention anti-spot properties, I decided to follow the  lovely shop assistents advice. She suggested I’d use it as a cure, since it would really refresh and detoxify my skin. It’s filled with great ingredients like fennel, parsley, coriander, rosemary, fresh lime juice, honey, almond oil and maney more. You have to keep it in the fridge, because of the fresh products.  I’ve been using it twice a week for 3 weeks now and the pot still isn’t empty! I apply a thik layer on my face and leave it on for 15-20 mintues before I rinse it off. It has a strange consistency, very granular, so it’s not the smoothest to apply. I am a big fan of the smell, I’d describe it as ‘spicy’. I definitely think it’s worth your money! I love how clean it makes my skin feel!
  • Charity Pot Hand and Body Lotion: At the check-out counter I saw this pot with an anti animal testing sign behind it, so I was immediately interested. For every Charity Pot purchase Lush donates 100% of the price (minus taxes) to small organisations that could use a helping hand to keep doing their great work. In this way Lush supports organisations with the same ethics in the areas of environmental conservation, animal welfare and human rights. I think it is great how they openly talk about these issues and really wanted to support the cause! So I decided to invest in the big Charity Pot. It is a great allround hand and body lotion. The main ingredients are shea butter, moringa and rosewood oil. I’m not to fond of the smell, but hey, when it’s for a good cause I don’t mind!

IMG_4223 IMG_4221 I hope you got some inspiration if you’re planning a Lush visit soon! Definitely check out the Charity Pot! They also have a smaller (and cheaper) one. Every donation is a donation guys! I’d also like to know if you’ve got any tips on Lush goodis I should check out next time 🙂 Let me know!

Sara xx

P.S. follow me on bloglovin’ and my social media (@sarapas4) where I keep you posted on new blogposts!

2 thoughts on “Shop Stop Chez Lush”

  1. I thought I was the only one who didn’t like the smell of charity pot. It gets such rave reviews. I buy it anyway from time to time though. Might as well help a good cause, right?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

