Beauty, Lifestyle, Make-up, Skincare

Monthly Faves: February

IMG_3088

Hi everyone!

Today I wanted to share a couple of things I’ve been loving in February. I’m not sure if I’ll have enough favorites to do this each month, but I want to give it a try! Curious what products (and random favorites) I picked for this month? Just keep on reading!

IMG_3090

IMG_3096

Let’s start with the three beauty items I’ve been using A LOT the last couple of weeks! The first product is the Mac eyeliner in the color Teddy. It is a very blendable and soft pencil, although not as soft as the Urban Decay 24/7 glide on pencils. I really like the dark brown color, because may look to harsh.

Next is this Clinique Chubby Stick in the color 08 super strawberry. It is a beautiful plum color. Although it is a sheer formula, I can really build up the color and I find it makes my whole face come alive! The finish is glossy (not glittery!), so it is very moisturising. Another pro is how easy you can re-apply it during the day. I throw it in my bag and don’t need any mirror to touch up my lips.

Lastly, I’ve been using the Real Techniques Contour Brush almost every single day during February. I use it to blend in concealer under my eyes and on my face. It makes it so easy and seemless! I love it!

IMG_3094

A skincare favorite this month has to be the Nivea In Shower Body Moisturiser in Irresistibly Smooth. This is such an easy, quick and effective way to moisturise! I’ve made the commitment to take care of my body’s skin more, but find it sometimes a little bit too timeconsuming to apply a moisturiser after the shower and then wait for it to sink in the skin. This product feels the same as a normal moisturiser, maybe a little bit more liquidy. It is applied in the shower where it leaves a moisturising layer on top of the skin without feeling too greasy! Definitely worth trying!

IMG_3092

Another favorite this month have been rings! Especially the small stackable ones! I have developped a nice collection now, so I can make cool combinations. I think it looks very fun! Most of them are form Stradivarius, & Other Stories or Brandy Melville.

Now it’s time for a couple of non-beauty favorites:

  • Song: Cheerleader by OMI, it instantly puts me in a good mood!
  • Series: New Girl, it’s just so funny!
  • Movie: The Theory of Everything, very good acting and very touching story
  • Book: Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham, I haven’t finished it yet, but I I’ve never read anyting like this! Very honest and … instructive? 😉
  • YouTube channel: thiskidneedsmedicine, how did I not discover this kid and his grandma earlier!? They are hilarious!

What were some of your favorites this month? Crazy that it is March already!

Sara xx

8 thoughts on “Monthly Faves: February”

Leave a Reply

