Beauty, Make-up

Simple Saturday Make-Up

IMG_2943

Hi everyone!

I’ve recently tried to cut down on the amount of products I use on my face. I was using a foundation almost everyday the last months, but realized that on days I have a ‘good face day’ there is no need to. Last saturday I decided to go for a natural minimal look. I was very happy with the result! It looked like my face but better. I’d like to share the products I used, since there are a couple of my recent favorites featured!

Inside lights
Inside lights
Daylight
Daylight

Two of my recent favorites are the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard and the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in the color 02. I use the concealer under my eyes to conceal my bags or  any veins, on my chin because it tends to be a bit more red and on any spots or discoloration on the rest of my face. I find that when I use a bit more concealer no foundation is necessary! I like this concealer because it gives enough coverage and it blends in seamlessly with my skin even without foundation underneath. The color is perfect: not too pink and not too orange. I buff the product in my skin using the Real Techniques Contour Brush. Even though it has great staying power, I do need to put some powder under my eyes to prevent any creasing.

A perfect natural lip product is the Clarins Lip Perfector, especially in this color. It is a neutral pink that is very sheer on the lips. It gives an amazing gloss! My favorite part about it is that it isn’t sticky at all, a problem I often have with glossy products. Above all that, it isn’t drying on the lips,so I find it very comfortable to wear. I also like the packaging: the gold cap makes it look very luxurious  and I like the cushion applicator.

IMG_2944

To prevent any shininess and to set the concealer I applied, I like to use a setting powder with a little bit of color. This Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying Powder is my current favorite. I have the color 52 Vanille. It does what the packaging says: it leaves a matt finish on my face but with a healthy glow. Aside from the formula, I really like the smell! You should definitely give it a sniff when you see it! It is a very fruity smell. Another bonus is the slim packaging and the big mirror. I like that it doesn’t come with a brush, because I find it a waist of space, since I always use my own brushes. To apply this powder I like to use the Real Techniques Blush Brush.

IMG_2945

The next product in my Simple Saturday Make-Up is the Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush in the color 107 Sunset Glow. As you can see from the battered packaging, it is a very well loved blush and I think the oldest one I own. I’d describe the color as a dusty pink with a little bit of a golden shimmer in it. I find the flush of cheek color gives me a healthier look. A little bit of this product goes a long way, because after all those years I haven’t even hit pan on it!  I apply it on the apples of my cheeks and a little bit on my temples with the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush.

IMG_2948

To finish of my face I like to apply some tinted brow gel on my eye brows. When put in place and added a little bit of color I find they look decent enough! I am currently using the Hema Eyebrow Gel in Brown. I like the color, not to orange but more an ashy brown, and the price! Last but not least I applied my favorite mascara! I think this is the third Maybeline The Falsies Volume Express mascara I repurchased. I just really like the curved brush. It makes it creating volume very easy and I find the formula makes my lashes keep their curl for a very long time.

IMG_2855

Here is the finished look on my face! It is a very natural my face but better look! 🙂

Ofcourse, I still like to do a full face make-up look when I am going out with friends or for a fancier occasion. A foundation, a highlighter, an eye pencil and a statement lip would definitely be added, but for everyday I think this look is my fave. I also think it is a great introduction to a spring look.

Do you like my Simple Saturday Make-Up? And what do you think about the products I used? Let me know what your simple make-up must haves are!

Sara xx

Leave a Reply

