Skincare

The Review: La Roche-Posay Serozinc

IMG_2526

Hi everyone!

Today I’m sharing my thoughts on the well talked about Serozinc from La Roche-Posay. This is a hype-product I caved for. I heard almost every blogger or YouTuber I follow talk about it at one point. One of my faves, Alix from I COVET THEE, convinced me I needed to try this toner type product. There was only one problem: it was no where to be found in my local pharmacies. So, when I was in France for my Erasmus, the perks of being abroad, I saw this beauty and I couldn’t resist taking it home with me. Two months later I’ve just finished my second bottle!

The Serozinc spray is supposed to cleanse and sooth the face thanks to its zinc sulfate solution. La Roche-Posay describes it as a toner for oily problem skin or sensitive/irritated skin. I have combination skin with more blemishes than I would like. I used it after my face wash before my moisturizer. At first I wasn’t really sure if I liked the spray-form it comes in, but after a couple of days I looked forward to the refreshing sprits! Only when the product is almost empty, the well-distributed spray changes into a splashy mess.

It takes some time to dry on the face, but I always brush my teeth after this step to keep myself busy. I didn’t see major differences in my skin, but it makes my skin feel fresh and clean. Different from other toners I’ve tried this isn’t one that makes your face feel tight, which I appreciate! Overall, I did really like to use this product and I am sad I’m not in France anymore to repurchase it. I do think the hype around it set the expectation bar a little too high…

What’s your favorite toner? And have you ever tried Serozinc? Did you think it is worth the hype? Let me know!

Sara xx

Leave a Reply

