Beauty, Make-up

The Body Shop: Colour Crush Lipsticks

IMG_2532 IMG_2531

Hi everyone!

I am sharing two of my all time favorite lipproducts with you today. Since I discovered the Colour Crush lipsticks from The Body Shop, my life has been changed! Slight  over dramatization, but honestly though, before I came across these lipsticks my lips were nude almost every day (except for my layer of Labello).

IMG_2528 IMG_2530

After my exams last June I treated myself to a little shopping trip when I saw the lipstick on the right in the Body Shop. It is an orange red, that is applied kinda’ sheer on the lips, but that is very build able. This one is part of the Colour Crush Red Lipsticks collection. Sadly, no fancy names on the Body Shop packaging as this shade has the name ‘110’. But online they redeem themselves, as it is called ‘Coral Blush‘! During the summer months I enjoyed using this lipstick so much! Not only the color, but especially the formula are what makes this my favorite. It is very creamy and not drying on my lips. So, when autumn season started I was ready to explore this newly discovered lipstick love a little bit further. I dared to try shade ‘335’ called ‘Hot Date‘ from the Colour Crush Nude Lipsticks collection. It is a real winter color, since it is a darker plum kinda’ mat lip color. Just like the first lipstick, I have been using this bad boy almost for every occasion. Because it is such an easy formula to wear, I even wore it to school from time to time. I am sure that next season I’ll stop by the Body Shop counter again to (hopefully) find an equally impressive new lipstick color.

Have you ever tried one of the Colour Crush Lipsticks?

Sara xx

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop: Colour Crush Lipsticks”

Leave a Reply

